Case 4


College Football’s Greatest Players

HEISMAN HELMET - Players from 1970's to the 90's

The Heisman Trophy is awarded each year to the greatest college player of that season by the Downtown Athletic Club of New York City. The trophy was originated in 1935 to honor “most valuable football player in the east” and was later renamed to honor John Heisman, the Club’s Athletic director. The helmet is signed by 20 Heisman trophy winners spanning from 1970’s-1990’s.


Full list of signatures
Gary Beban,     Joe Bellino,     Doc Blanchard,     Earl Campbell,     John Cappelliti,     John David Crow,     Pete Dawkins,     Ron Dayne,     Eddie George,     Archie Griffen,     Paul Hornung,     Desmond Howard,     Dick Kamier,     Johnny Lattner,     Jim Plunkett     Barry Sanders,     Billy Sims,     Roger Staubach,     Gino Toretta,     Andre Ware,     Ricky Williams